top of page

CONTEMPO ENSEMBLE 

In today's world, we have the need as well as the duty to create new works that keep a link with tradition while offering artistic novelty. The public will then retain its bearings but will also discover in contemporary music the fulfillment of its need for the primacy of melody.  

 

"ConTempo" is a variable-geometry chamber music ensemble dedicated to popularizing contemporary music, against all elitism, by offering a space to living composers, creators of the new in continuity with tradition.

It offers a contemporary classical music aesthetic open to any professional musician, without the need to be a specialist in contemporary music.

Ensemble ConTempo © Diego Pittaluga
Simone Tolomeo © Diego Pittaluga

SIMONE TOLOMEO 

COMPOSER AND ARTISTIC DIRECTOR

"His style, very rhythmic and melodious, follows the current of chromatic-modalism and his works, whether for solo instruments, chamber music or orchestra, offer a polyrhythm and a counterpoint that attract performers as well as listeners. "

• THE MUSICIANS OF CONTEMPO •

Fenris Quartet © Diego Pittaluga

Fenris Quartet

Fernando Viani © Diego Pittaluga

Fernando Viani

Carmela Delgado © Diego Pittaluga

Carmela Delgado

bottom of page

top of page

L'ENSEMBLE CONTEMPO 

Dans le monde actuel, nous avons le besoin ainsi que le devoir de créer des œuvres nouvelles qui gardent un lien avec la tradition tout en offrant une nouveauté artistique. Le public conservera alors ses repères mais découvrira aussi dans la musique contemporaine l’accomplissement de sa nécessité de primauté de la mélodie.  

 

"ConTempo" est un ensemble de musique de chambre à géométrie variable qui se dédie à populariser la musique contemporaine, contre tout élitisme, en offrant un espace aux compositrices et compositeurs vivants, créateurs du nouveau en continuité avec la tradition.

Il propose une esthétique de musique classique contemporaine ouverte à tout musicien professionnel, sans besoin d’être spécialisé dans la musique contemporaine.

Ensemble ConTempo © Diego Pittaluga
Simone Tolomeo © Diego Pittaluga

SIMONE TOLOMEO 

COMPOSITEUR ET DIRECTEUR ARTISTIQUE

"Son style, très rythmique et mélodieux, suit le courant du modalisme-chromatique et ses œuvres, qu’elles soient pour instruments solistes, de musique de chambre ou orchestrales, offrent une polyrythmie et un contrepoint qui attirent les interprètes ainsi que les auditeurs."

• LES MUSICIENS DE CONTEMPO •

Quatuor Fenris © Diego Pittaluga

Quatuor Fenris

Fernando Viani

Fernando Viani

Carmela Delgado © Diego Pittaluga

Carmela Delgado

bottom of page